MINUTES APPROVED BY LDARC ON MAY 15, 2025 Minutes of Special Meeting

LOCAL DEVELOPMENT ACT REVIEW COMMITTEE

(The Pearl District Neighborhood Economic Development Project Plan)

(Formed pursuant 62 O.S. § 855 of the Oklahoma Local Development Act to consider the adoption and approval of a Project Plan including one or more tax incrementing financing or "TIF" districts.)

THURSDAY, MAY 1, 2025 2:00 P.M.

CITY HALL AT ONE TECHNOLOGY CENTER 175 E. 2ND ST., 4TH FLOOR, (Room 411)

AGENDA

THIS REVIEW COMMITTEE WILL CONSIDER, DISCUSS, AND/OR TAKE ACTION ON THE FOLLOWING

- 1. Welcome and Call to Order
 - a Meeting was called to order at 2:05 PM by Chairwoman Bellis
- 2. Roll Call and Introductions
 - a. Determination of a quorum
 - a. Taxing Entities' Designees present were:
 - i. Tulsa City Council Councilor Laura Bellis
 - ii. Tulsa Metropolitan Area Planning Commission Josh Walker
 - iii. Tulsa Public Schools Kristin Stephens
 - iv. Tulsa Technology Center Joanne Lucas
 - v. Tulsa City-County Library Ryan Price
 - vi. Tulsa Health Department Chanteau Orr
 - A quorum was determined to be present.
 - b. Selection of Secretary
 - a. A motion was made by Joanne Lucas and seconded by Josh Walker to select Mike Dickerson as the Secretary Motion passed by consensus
- 3. Presentation of slate of seven (7) potential At-Large Committee Members
 - a The following slate of candidates was submitted by Councilor Laura Bellis:
 - i Kimberly Norman, a known property owner in the area
 - ii Jonathan Belzley, a former Local Development Act Review Committee member and owner/investor in the area
 - iii LeeAnn Benton, a resident owner and investor in the area
 - iv Johnna Hayes, owner of The Bramble, a local restraint
 - v Tye Silverthorne, leader of the neighborhood association and community leader
 - vi Lisa Wakefield, owner of Jenkins & Co, a local retail establishment
- 4. Selection of three (3) At-Large Committee Members, pursuant to 62 O.S. § 855.

- a Motion was made to select Tye Silverthorne and seconded by Kristin Stephens Motion passed by consensus
- b Motion was made to select Johnna Hayes and seconded by Josh Walker Motion passed by consensus
- c Motion was made to select Jonathan Belzley and seconded by Chanteau Orr Motion passed by consensus
- 5. Future Meetings Schedule
 - a May 15th at 2:00 PM was selected as the next meeting of the Committee
- 6. Adjourn
- a Meeting adjourned at 2:34 PM