## Minutes of Special Meeting

### NOTICE AND AGENDA

MINUTES APPROVED BY LDARC ON MAY 8, 2025

### LOCAL DEVELOPMENT ACT REVIEW COMMITTEE

(Crutchfield Neighborhood Economic Development Project Plan)

(Formed pursuant 62 O.S. § 855 of the Oklahoma Local Development Act to consider the adoption and approval of a Project Plan including one or more tax incrementing financing or "TIF" districts.)

THURSDAY, MAY 1, 2025 4:00 P.M.

# CITY HALL AT ONE TECHNOLOGY CENTER 175 E. 2ND ST., 4TH FLOOR, (Room 411)

### **AGENDA**

THIS REVIEW COMMITTEE WILL CONSIDER, DISCUSS, AND/OR TAKE ACTION ON THE FOLLOWING

- 1. Welcome and Call to Order
  - 1. Meeting called to order at 4:00 PM by Chairwoman Hall-Harper
- 2. Roll Call and Introductions
  - a. Determination of a quorum
    - a. Taxing Entities' designees present were as follows:
      - i. Tulsa City Council Councilor Vanessa Hall-Harper
      - ii. Tulsa Metropolitan Area Planning Commission Josh Walker
      - iii. Tulsa Public Schools Kristin Stephens
      - iv. Tulsa Technology Center Joan Lucas
      - v. Tulsa City-County Library Ryan Price
      - vi. Tulsa Health Department Chanteau Orr

A quorum was determined to be present.

- b. Selection of Secretary
  - a. A motion was made by Joan Lucas and seconded by By Ryan Price for Mike Dickerson to be the Secretary of the Committee—the motion passed by consensus.
- 3. Presentation of slate of seven (7) potential At-Large Committee Members
  - Councilor Hall-Harper shared the following list of candidates for election to the three At-Large Committee seats:
    - i Francehlle Abdalla Known developer and leader of the Development Academy and Greenwood Main Street Academy
    - ii Mallory Macy Housing developer of property within District 1 with a focus on Affordable Housing
    - iii William Tisdale Member of the Black Wallstreet Chamber of Commerce and a known developer
    - iv Berlinda Radney Known realtor and Board of Adjustment Commissioner

- v Mike Manning Owner of Max Wings and attorney
- vi Leon Davis Known economic developer
- vii Kristi Williams Known community advocate
- 4. Selection of three (3) At-Large Committee Members, pursuant to 62 O.S. § 855.
  - i A motion to select Mike Manning was made by Joanne Lucas and seconded by Kristin Stephens Motion passed by consensus
  - ii A motion to select Franchelle Abdalla was made by Vanessa Hall-Harper and seconded by Josh Walker Motion passed by consensus
  - iii A motion to select Mallory Mary was made by Vanessa Hall-Harper and seconded by Josh Walker Motion passed by consensus
  - iv A motion to select William Tisdale as first substitute should any other selections be unable to serve was made by Vanessa Hall-Harper and seconded by Joanne Lucas Motion passed by consensus
- 5. Future Meetings Schedule
  - a May 8<sup>th</sup> at 4:00 PM was selected as the next meeting of the Committee.
- 6. Adjourn
- a Meeting adjourned at 4:13 PM